Day 7-Intervals begin

The intensity of this work-week coupled with a major class assignment has me super occupied, but I haven’t and won’t allow that to derail what little progress I have made and my overall plan.

yesterday, though I did not exercise, I challenged myself to approach eating with some thought…not just eat because it’s noon, or because “I feel hungry”. I ate small meals, with snacks in between, spacing them out by 3/4hrs. I’m also forcing myself to understand the difference between hunger and thirst. Often we mistake one for the other…so water and green tea were always in close reach.

This morning, I walked and ran for 35 minutes. I’m trying to get the hang of intervals and use it wisely.

Only 18 more days to my first 5K.

Here we go!!!

Leave a Reply

